Past Presidents

2022-2023 Terry Bland Itawamba Community College
2021-2022 Megan Smith Delta State University
2020-2021 Renotta Shed Mississippi Office of Student Financial Aid
2019-2020 Gail Muse Beggs Holmes Community College
2018-2019 Steve Taranto University of Mississippi
2017-2018 Stacy Walker University of Mississippi Medical Center
2016-2017 Leigh Ann Hussey Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
2015-2016 Nicole Patrick Mississippi University for Women
2014-2015 Carrie Cooper University of Mississippi Medical Center
2013-2014 Greg Windham Northeast Mississippi Community College
2012-2013 Cindy May University of Mississippi
2011-2012 Seph Anderson University of Mississippi
2010-2011 Donna O'Quinn* Pearl River Community College
2009-2010 Searcy Taylor Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College, Jefferson Davis Campus
2008-2009 Marilyn James Mississippi State University, Meridian Campus
2007-2008 Peggy Shoemake Pearl River Community College
2006-2007 Garry Jones Mayhew Campus, East Mississippi Community College
2005-2006 Soraya Welden Meridian Community College
2004-2005 Laura Diven-Brown University of Mississippi
2003-2004 Patrick James Millsaps College
2002-2003 Dewey Knight* University of Mississippi
2001-2002 Brenda Paganelli Blue Mountain College
2001-2001 Cathy Nash* State Student Financial Aid
2000-2001 Steve Greenough University of Mississippi Medical Center
1999-2000 Bruce Crain Mississippi State University
1998-1999 Mary Jane Covington State Student Financial Aid
1997-1998 Billye Jean Stroud Mississippi College School of Law
1996-1997 Thurman Mitchell* Hinds Community College
1995-1996 Ann Hyneman Millsaps College
1994-1995 Linda Phillips* Belhaven College
1993-1994 Mary Givhan University of Mississippi
1992-1993 Chet Gardner MS Gulf Coast Comm. College - Jeff Davis
1991-1992 Tom Prather Mississippi College
1990-1991 Audrey Lambert Mississippi State University
1989-1990 Louanne Langston Hinds Community College
1988-1989 Fran Biggs Trustmark National Bank
1987-1988 Judy Case Copiah-Lincoln Junior College
1986-1987 Elbert Nelson* Delta State University
1985-1986 Jesse Martin* Institutions of Higher Learning
1984-1985 Ronnie Sweeney Northeast MS Junior College
1983-1984 Tom Hood University of Mississippi
1982-1983 Jim Flippin MS Guarantee Student Loan Agency
1981-1982 Joe Herrington Jones County Junior College
1980-1981 Vernetta Fairley Pearl River Junior College
1979-1980 Joan Dambrino* Mississippi College
1978-1979 Sidney Tate University of Mississippi
1977-1978 Billy Caples Itawamba Junior College
1976-1977 Larry Blankenship Mississippi State University
1975-1976 Jimmy Morrison* Belhaven College
1974-1975 Gene Blakley* Mississippi Valley State University
1973-1974 Joe McCormick Mississippi State University
1972-1973 Hal Hughes Northeast MS Junior College
1971-1972 Allen Stewart* Jackson State University
1970-1971 Walter Conn* University of Southern Mississippi
1969-1970 Winston Bruce* University of Mississippi
1968-1969 Jack Woodward* Millsaps College
1967-1968 Ken Wooten* University of Mississippi