Honorary Lifetime Members

Honorary Lifetime Membership is bestowed to persons who have performed outstanding service in the field of support and/or administration of student financial aid, and who have made significant contributions to the Association. Candidates for Honorary Lifetime Membership are recommended by the Executive Board and approved by vote of the Association members.

Larry Blankenship Hinds Community College
Denver Brackeen* East Central Junior College
Tyia Brooks Pearl River Community College
Winston Bruce* University of Mississippi
Billy Caples Itawamba Community College
Brenda Carson East Central Community College
Walter O. Conn* University of Southern Mississippi
Mary Jane Covington IHL
Bruce Crain Mississippi State University
Nancy D'Angelo Education Services Foundation (2017)
Joan Dambrino* Mississippi College
Jean Ellis BancorpSouth
Joseph Ellis* American Beauty College
Jim Flippin TSAC
Chet Gardner MS Gulf Coast Community College
Mary Givhan University of Mississippi (2017)
Ann Hendrick Woodward Hines Education Foundation
Robert R. Hodges Holmes Junior College
Hal Hughes Northeast Community College
Jeanie Hughes Education Services Foundation
LaPlose Jackson Alcorn State University
Dewey Knight* University of Mississippi
Louanne Langston Hinds Community College
Audrey Lambert Mississippi State University
Jan Lee* Trustmark
Jeanette Marsh* Mississippi State University
Jesse M. Martin* IHL
Joe L. McCormick Mississippi State University
Elmo McGuire* Wesley College
Sonja McMullen Sallie Mae (2018)
Jane McNaughton EdFinancial (2018)
BJ Moncure Jackson State University (2023)
Jimmy L. Morrison* Belhaven College
Ann Margaret Mullins Delta State University
Cathy Nash* IHL
Elbert Nelson* Delta State University
Charles W. Scott* Mississippi College
Teresa Shannon Mississippi State University
T.J. Smith MS Gulf Coast Community College
Allen Stewart* Jackson State University
Dottie Strain* IHL
Bob Walker Mississippi State University
Searcy Taylor MS Gulf Coast Community College
Evelyn Williams Clarke College
Jack Woodward* Millsaps College
Ken Wooten* University of Mississippi
Bilbo Young University of Mississippi Medical Center